Vidéo de l’afterwork session online


11 mai 2021 – Afterwork Session Online via Zoom avec la Professeure Belge Laurence de Leval, Cheffe du Service de Pathologie clinique au CHUV

Thème : L’anatomie  Pathologique : au cœur de la médecine de précision

Lien pour accéder à l’enregistrement : 

Code pour accéder à l’enregistrement : LhBn=vU3

Short Bio : Prof Laurence de Leval MD PhD

Dr. Laurence de Leval is full Professor of Pathology and Director of the Institute of Pathology at the University Hospital of Lausanne, Switzerland.  Laurence de Leval graduated M.D. at the University of Liège, Belgium, in 1994, where she trained in pathology and obtained a PhD degree in experimental pathology in 1998. She completed a 2-year postdoctoral fellowship in hematopathology at the Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston. She was staff pathologist at the University Hospital, Liège and senior researcher of the Belgian National Fund for Scientific research.

 Dr. de Leval is an internationally recognized expert in hematopathology. She received the Benjamin Castleman award presented by the United States and Canadian Academy of Pathology in 2008 for her discovery of the follicular helper T-cell (TFH) derivation of angioimmunoblastic T-cell lymphoma. Her research on non-Hodgkin lymphomas was awarded Prize for Clinical Research of the Inbev-Baillet Latour Fund (Belgium) in 2009.

Laurence de Leval is holding swiss licences in pathology and molecular pathology.

Her current research is focused on exploring the molecular pathogenesis of NK/T-cell malignancies. Other interests include implementing and optimizing tools for the molecular diagnosis of hematological malignancies and other cancers. Dr. de Leval has authored more than 250 scientific publications and several chapters for reference textbooks in pathology and hematology. She is a member of several national and international scientific societies, co-chair of the T-cell lymphoma working group of the LYSA (the Lymphoma Study Association, France). She is elected member of the International Lymphoma Study Group, and corresponding member of the Belgian Royal Academy of Medicine.